Panels for Info, Warning, Note, and More in the editor

Related products: Card Creation

As an Author, I want the ability to add a panel to call out important information, such as a warning or note with an eye catching, colored panel; so that I can ensure the proper tone and the reader takes notice of the information. I will know this is working as intended when I can add a panel widget to in my rich text editor and select a color for or type of panel.

Such a small improvement that could improve the use of the wiki drastically!

A big up from our team! šŸ‘

Ā 

@Ian LinkĀ , Iā€™m not really sure how useful this could be for your company. But Iā€™m missing these panels really hard andĀ could often help me to focus users on specific content. Reading cards and documentation needs to be as user friendly as possible. If they read a work instruction but often forget the same steps, Iā€™m using HTML markdown to help to them find the instruction they need.

Meanwhile, I am crossing my fingers that Guru has considered incorporating this feature into their roadmap, thereby enhancing the knowledge base application to cater not only to technical users but a broader audience as well. For your convenience, the HTML codes can be found at the bottom of this post.

<div style="border-left: 8px solid blue; padding: 16px; border-radius: 4px;">
<span style="font-size: 18px; font-weight: bold; color: #333;">šŸ”Ž INFO</span>
<p style="margin-top: 8px;">This is the content of the information box. You can put any text or other HTML elements here.</p>
<ul style="margin-top: 8px; list-style: disc; padding-left: 20px;">
<li>Item 1</li>
<li>Item 2</li>
<li>Item 3</li>
</ul>
</div>
<div style="border-left: 8px solid orange; padding: 16px; border-radius: 4px;">
<span style="font-size: 18px; font-weight: bold; color: #333;">āš ļø WARNING</span>
<p style="margin-top: 8px;">This is a warning message. Pay attention to this important information.</p>
<li>Item 1</li>
<li>Item 2</li>
<li>Item 3</li>